Free motion embroidery

My knees are creaking, my back hurts and I can’t see the floor in my study but I’m so pleased with the results of my efforts today! I bought a sewing machine at the end of Oct and have been playing! I was fortunate to attend a thread stitching machine course led by Karen Hall at Oh Sew Sweet in Wombwell I loved the day and came home with a framed picture that I had made – it’s a bit wonky but it really inspired me! Today I’ve taken a photo of a vase of dead flowers (what else) in the kitchen and used it as inspiration for a picture.

Processed with MOLDIV
Free motion embroidery
IMG_1503
Vase of honesty and poppy heads

I know it’s not perfect but I feel like I have achieved something today x

Leave a Reply

